I had to travel back to BA last weekend and then on to Uruguay to renew my visa. I could’ve renewed it at an office in BA but apparently the wait time is ridiculous and it’s really more fun to go on a trip. The bus to BA left Los Toldos at 2am, we arrived at 8:30am and then I took the ferry to Colonia, Uruguay at 12. Uruguay is BEAUTIFUL. I loved it. Ines (a lady from Rotary) and I spent 3 or so hours wandering around and having lunch. It was really lovely, I really enjoyed it J. Back in BA, Norberto and I spent the night at his cousin’s house and then caught a bus home the next day at 4pm. It was another 5 hour bus ride home, for most of which it rained, but that didn’t stop me from going out that night and coming home at 6:15am (oops). Anyways, the successful trip to Uruguay means I have 90 more days here in Argentina!!
In other news, I am sick and tired of school. Not only is it horribly boring, but the school is now insufferably hot AND the dress code does not allow shorts, tank tops, open toed shoes or skirts. WHAT THE HELL I'M 18 LET ME WEAR SHORTS TO SCHOOL. It's awful, I don't know how these kids do it. It's 30 degrees here with humidity; wearing jeans is basically child abuse. Luckily it will all be over muy pronto. I can't wait. We filled our little pool up yesterday afternoon and I used it this morning after my run. A frog was using it so Norberto had to come remove it with a rake haha. Other than school, I'm still running almost everyday and I go to the gym every evening. Hockey season seems to be winding down, but I still practice every now and then. Also, I am changing host families in just over 2 weeks. I'm a little nervous since I've really settled into my life here with the Rossi's. But then again it's just another step in my adventure in Argentina so I intend to embrace it.